User Settings

Global properties for user selection display options and controlling permissions for user work schedule changes are managed through the use of the following settings.


Enable Photo on User ComboBox

Enables the user photo to be presented in user selectors (ComboBox) globally. This is primarily used to help associate names with faces throughout the system interface when choosing users in form selections. The photo will not show in 100% of the user selection interfaces. For example, inline editing functions with task owner selection and/or resource selection in the resources layer in the project task list will not show the photo thumbnail.

Enable Email on User ComboBox

Enables the user email address to be presented in user selectors (ComboBox) globally. The email address reference is often a good reference in the user selection if you have multiple users with the same first and last name.

Enable Department on User ComboBox

Enables the user department to be presented in user selectors (ComboBox) globally. The department reference is often a good reference in the user selection if you have multiple users with the same first and last name. It also helps project managers familiarize with the departments structure of their resources in large organizations.

Enable Company on User ComboBox

Enables the user company to be presented in user selectors (ComboBox) globally. The company reference is often a good reference in the user selection if you have multiple users with the same first and last name. It also helps as a vendor reference for project managers working in organizations which often use contractor resources.

Enable User Edit of Personal Work Schedule

Enables the user to edit their own work schedule which could change project schedules within which the user might otherwise have no schedule changing rights. Caution should be used when allowing individual users access to change their own schedules. It is infrequently recommended to allow this setting. It is most frequently used within very small resource teams managing projects within which each individual task is assigned to a single resource (task owner assignment only). Advanced knowledge of the scheduling logic applied to projects and resources with independently managed work schedules is required for this option to be utilized in a productive manner.

Enable Default Time Sheet Approver Edit of Work Schedules

Enables default time sheet approver for a user to edit that user's work schedule (In PM approval only, this option is ignored). Caution should be used when allowing time sheet approvers to change other user's work schedules. It is infrequently recommended to allow this setting. It is most frequently used within very small resource teams managing projects within which each individual task is assigned to a single resource (task owner assignment only). Advanced knowledge of the scheduling logic applied to projects and resources with independently managed work schedules is required for this option to be utilized in a productive manner.
Online 10/20/2016