You are here: Using Project Insight > FAQ > Auto-Alerts to Others

Auto-Alerts to Others

Setting auto-alerts for other users follows two basic rules:

  1. Auto-alerts for others can only be set by system administrators and project managers.
  2. Project managers are restricted to only projects and tasks when setting auto-alerts for others. The restrictions are further set to only those users assigned to the project.

When setting an auto-alert for another user, the other user will see that it was set for them and who set it for them. The assignee may chose whether or not to allow the recipient of the alert to edit it.