You are here: Using Project Insight > FAQ > Re-submitting Time Sheet Entries

Re-submitting Time Sheet Entries

How do I make changes to a time sheet after it has been rejected by the approver?

Deleting a time sheet does not delete any of the line item entries. Instead, it places all of the time entries back into the Time Sheet Submission form for editing and re-submission. Simply delete the rejected time sheet and make the edits in the submission form. These edits may include changes to the line item entries, as well as a change to the approver to whom the time sheet should be submitted. Once the edits are complete, select the proper time entries for the time sheet to resubmit. You will need to create the new time sheet name, which in this case may be the same name as the rejected time sheet that you deleted earlier.